A Sacred Trust

My dear friends. I have thought long and hard about whether to share this with you. I have consulted with Milky the Goat and have come to the understanding that yes, the vision that I was given must be shared with the world.

After seeing the strange dancers we returned home and I, confused and bewildered, took sanctuary beneath the apple tree where Milky and I have had so many happy times. I had hoped to regain my equilibrium, but instead, in my reverie I heard a voice that seemed to issue from the tree itself. It told me to return to the woods, that something awaited me there amongst the bluebells.

Now, I am never one to refuse such a summons, and it must be said that as I am so close to the spiritual world these strange events are not as frightening to me as they would be to someone less blessed. So, without ado I put on my favourite tinfoil hat and set out alone, retracing my steps back to the woods.

Once there I walked through the flowers until I felt the urging of spirit to sit beneath a particular tree and await my destiny. I had not waited long before I saw what I had been brought here to see. At first it seemed that there was a patch of mist in a small clearing beneath the trees, but as I watched it began to thicken and resolved itself into a vision of Hermaphroditey, dancing among the flowers. I cannot describe her beauty or the warmth of her presence that filled me in that moment. It might have been minutes or it might have been hours that passed as I watched her dance, but then she faded away again and I was left there, tears streaming down my face.

My friends. I have been blessed beyond all measure. Hermaphroditey has given me the greatest gift that can be given, a sacred trust. She has shown me the error of my ways and has set my feet upon the righteous path. She told me that once I had been a seeker but now I had been found. I have seen the light, I have been reborn.  Once I thought it right to use my special gifts to benefit myself, but now I know that they should be used to benefit all. All Hermaphroditey’s creatures are blessed and will be blessed by this wondrous vision. Not least the goats that are so close to her heart.

My friends. Rejoice with me. Hermaphroditey has shown me the way. Now, I must leave you for Jay is calling and I must bless him with my spiritual presence.

In the love of Hermaphroditey

Aisselle

Leave a comment