Hello everyone

Well, hasn’t it been a long time? I finally got my wish to spend time at the coast when the four of us decided to take ourselves off on honeymoon after a couple of lovely villagers offered to feed the animals for us.

It’s been wonderful! We found a lovely little cottage who were willing to let us take Leon (couldn’t have gone without him) and we did everything we wanted, all the touristy bits and laughed and laughed at Leon’s delight in racing into the sea. On our arrival, the owners did think our party a little odd, but nevertheless welcomed us with cheer. I guess our money is as good as everyone elses!

Minet and George seemed to have problems deciding which couple they wanted to be, which made me very glad the cottage owners didn’t live nearby but apart from that the holiday was such an enlightening tonic. We were able to leave our often problematical everyday life at home and even though we gave Henna a contact number and address, we were left to enjoy the time away that we deserved.

And now we’re back! It’s wonderful to be back in our fields again, and I’m sure all the animals are pleased to see us. The couple of good friends we’ve made who looked after the animals loved their small gifts of rock and especially picked shells. Their faces were pictures when I handed them over!

Anyway, dear friends, since this was a honeymoon holiday, I give you red roses of love that George, Minet, Jay and myself have shared so abundantly.

Until next time …

One thought on “Hello everyone

  1. Oh how wonderful to see you back; you have been so missed.I can imagine how the animals must be bounding for joy to see you again.
    And the situation with Minet and George is fascinating; it will help so many with similar issues to hear about this. You are so generous to share.
    I need another reading soon but my paypal is empty; I will be in touch.

    Fluffy

Leave a Reply

